2022 Election

The Town of Carefree is hosting the General Election.

Election Day is Tuesday, November 8, 2022. 

Carefree Town Hall Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Secure ballot drop box location)

In-person voting location: Carefree Council Chambers 33 Easy Street 

Voting Instructions
Important note for seasonal residents: The United States Postal Service will not forward ballots regardless of mail forwarding instructions. You may request a ballot to be sent to your out-of-town residence by calling (602) 506-1511.

The following were voted on at the August 2, 2022 Primary Election. 

Elected Officials

The terms of the following Mayor/Councilmembers will expire in December 2022.

  • Mayor, Les Peterson
  • Vice Mayor, John Crane
  • Councilmember, Vince D'Aliesio
  • Councilmember, Tony Geiger
  • Councilmember, Stephen Hatcher
  • Councilmember, Mike Johnson
  • Councilmember, Cheryl Kroyer

MAYOR: John Crane  (Term ends December 2026)                                                                       

COUNCIL MEMBERS:Sheila Amoroso  (Term ends December 2026)
Vince D'Aliesio  (Term ends December 2024)Tony Geiger  (Term ends December 2026)
Stephen Hatcher  (Term ends December 2024)Michael Johnson  (Term ends December 2024)Cheryl Kroyer  (Term ends December 2026)

Initiatives on the August 2, 2022 Primary Election:

Initiative-Assigned-I-2021-001 (Superseded by I2021-002)
Initiative I2021-002 – Open Space (Proposition 472) - FAILED
Initiative I2021-003 – 2-year Term Limits (Proposition 473) - FAILED
Initiative I2022-007 - 4-year Staggered Terms (Proposition 474) - PASSED

Contact Info

Kandace French Contreras

Town Clerk/Treasurer